i need help with 1998 ranger xlt

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 98ranger, Apr 2, 2012.

1. 98ranger

98ranger New Member

i am trying to lift my 1998 ford ranger like 4 inches but it is a 2 wheel drive and im stumped on what to do. i keep hearing different things like overside shocks and blocks but i dont really know what all tht stuuf is about. can someone please help me out im new to this?!! :(

2. Ranger Forum Sign Up!

Join RangerForum.com Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you a Ford Ranger fan? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Ford Ranger Fans to meet online.
    Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Ford, and have a great time with other Ranger fans. Whether your an old timer or just bought your Ford you'll find that Ranger Forum is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join RnagerForum.com Today! JOIN FOR FREE

3. Shocks don't mess with your ride height. You can put a spindle lift on and blocks under the rear leaf springs, there's also a body lift that you can do. All depends on what your budget is and what you want to do with it

4. RoadRanger

RoadRanger -Skylark65-

spindle lift.

ironically, for '98 and newer rangers the 2wd's are actually easyier and cheaper to lift. i don't know a ton on spindle lifts but it's generally the preferred suspension lift method for 2wd's, it'll get you around 4 inches higher.

5. OP
    98ranger

98ranger New Member

well i mean im 17 so my price range would be around 550 or more i have no idea if thats not enough or not

6. The body lift is the cheapest option, ringing in around $300 for the kit. I have a 4x4 so I'm not too sure on the prices of a spindle lift

7. Hooligan

Hooligan Rangerholic!!